Welcome to the Diocese of Lake Charles

LAKE CHARLES – The Catholic schools in the Diocese of Lake Charles, located in Calcasieu Parish will begin the 2016-2017 school term on Wednesday, August 17 while Our Lady Immaculate Catholic School in Jennings opens a week earlier on Wednesday, August 10, coinciding with the opening of Jefferson Davis Parish schools.

The Office of Catholic Schools recently released the calendars for next year’s school term. The 2016-2017 term will end at Our Lady Immaculate on Wednesday, May 24, while in Calcasieu Parish the close of session is Friday, May 26, at St. Louis Catholic High School, Immaculate Conception Cathedral Catholic School, Our Lady Queen of Heaven Catholic School, St. Margaret of Scotland Catholic School, Holy Family Catholic School in Moss Bluff, and Our Lady’s Catholic School in Sulphur.
  
Schools will be closed for Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 5; Jennings Fair Day, October 7 (in Jefferson Davis Parish); Columbus Day, Monday, Oct. 10 (in Calcasieu Parish); Thanksgiving, Monday-Friday, Nov. 21-25; Feast of the Immaculate Conception, Thursday, Dec. 8; Christmas, Wednesday, Dec. 21 to Tuesday, Jan. 3; Martin Luther King Day, Monday, Jan. 16; Mardi Gras, in Calcasieu, Friday, Feb. 24 to Tuesday, Feb. 28; in Jefferson Davis, Monday, Feb. 27 to Wednesday, March 1; Easter, Friday, April 14 to Friday, April 21.
  
Special events during the school year include Catholic Schools week, Jan. 29 – Feb. 3, and the Catholic Schools Week Mass on Wed. Feb. 1.
  
The second annual Quiz Bowl will be Saturday, Dec. 10 in St. Louis Catholic High School.
  
St. Louis graduation ceremonies are on Tuesday, May 16.

2016-2017 Elementary Calendar
2016-2017 Secondary School Calendar
2016-2017 Elementary School Calendar OLI


DOLC Campaign
Support The Diocese
Event Registration
Vatican YouTube Videos
Catholic TV

Together For Life

Diocesan Policies & Guidelines