Welcome to the Diocese of Lake Charles

LAKE CHARLES — The Reverend Nathan Long, Rector of St. Louis Catholic High School and pastor of St. Margaret of Scotland Catholic Church, presented remarks to the graduates and those in attendance while Bishop Glen John Provost gave the Benediction for the 2024 commencement ceremonies of the school at which 116 graduated on Tuesday, May 14, in the Legacy Center on the McNeese State University campus.

Bishop Provost also presented the St Louis Award to Catherine Lechtenberg and Pierce Simien. The honor is given to the male and female seniors voted as the outstanding Christian student at the school by their peers and approved by members of the faculty.

Catherine Lechtenberg and Pierce Simien received the St. Louis Awards
at the May 14 commencement ceremony. The Most Reverend Glen John
center, presented the award plaques to the honorees.

The awards go to those that have shown Love of God and Neighbor, Strong Moral Character, Desire to Serve Community, Courage to stand up for Christian Principles, a Daily Christian Lifestyle, and Proper Use of God-Given gifts.

Also speaking to the class were valedictorian Henry Vo and salutatorians Katherine Austin and Lauren Ledet.

Gregory Radde was acknowledged as Student of the Year while the Scholar Athlete Award went to Maya Sanders and Benjamin Reiner.

The Keith Jones Award went to Jordan Davis.

Members of the Class of 2024 plan to attend the following colleges and institutions following graduation — Ave Maria University, Belmont Abbey, Coastal Alabama Community College, Crowley’s Community College, Delgado Community College, Johnson County Community College, Kendall College at National Louis University, Louisiana Tech University, Louisiana State University, LSU-Eunice, Massachusetts Maritime Academy, McNeese State University, Northwestern State University, Pensacola State College, Prairie View A&M University, Real Estate School, Rose Hulman-Institute of Technology, Southern University and A&M College, Sowela Technical Community College, Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas Tech University, Texas A&M University, Tulane University, University of Houston, University of Louisiana at Lafayette; University of Alabama, University of Arkansas at Monticello, University of Arkansas, University of Mississippi, University of St. Thomas, and Wofford College.

Graduates of 2024 included: Collin Achée, Ella Aguillard, Adley Ardoin, Luke Arnold, Tori August, Asha Austin, Katherine Austin, Cecilia Barrios, Maryn Bellow, Avery Bertrand, Clayton Blackledge, Margaret Blevins,  Ava Brinkman, Rebekkah Broussard, Kylie Brown and Zachary Buxton.

Also, Elizabeth Caraway, Annabelle Cormier, Reese Darbonne, Landon Daughdril, AvaLynn David, Jordan Davis, Austin Dennis, Lucas Devall, Ryder Devall, Silas DeVille,  Gabriella Dimitrov, Brooks Drost, Noah Ellender, Evan Ezell, Emily Filo, Ailani Fontenot, Isabella Foreman, Jacob Fruge, and Luke Fruge.

Also, Annie Gaughan, John Goodly, Ethan Goss, Madison Granger, Nathan Gray, Emma Gregory, Adam Grueber, Bailey Gueringer, Christian Guillory, Joseph Guillory, Henry Hebert, Kami Hebert, Christopher Heinen, Sofia Hubbard, Haleigh Jackson, Brooklyn Jones, Alivia Joseph, Katie Kennison, Samuel Kennison, John Kihlken, Carter Kramer, Hannah Lafleur, Cameron Langley, Catherine Lechtenberg, Lauren Ledet, Jack Lefort, Mia Leger, Kennedy Leggett, and Kade Lounsberry.

Also, Cooper Mabile, Emma Manuel, Charlotte Maze, Jaylon Mckay, Nolan McMichael, Jenna McNamara, Mary Meche, Mia Medlin, Annabelle Melerine, Luke Mere, Alexander Montesinos, Graham Montet, Karen Naquin, William Navarre, Ellen Nickel, Harrison Nixon, Kade Nugent, Mary Obluda, McKenzie Olsan, and Sarah Owen.

Also, Blaire Painter, Luke Pierson, Stephen Polito, Ethan  Posch, KeMonni Pullard, Gregory Radde, Benjamin Reinauer, Evan Rodericks, Maya Sanders, Estefania Santacoloma, Gracie Savoie, Julia Savoy, Brayden Schwertner, Grace Simien, Pierce Simien, Sophia Smith, Alyk Soileau, Andrew Svarney, and Isabella Tassin.

Also, Joseph Tate, James Thompson, Talan Tourelle, Aydan Trenchard, Kyle Turner, Henry Vo, James Watts, Katie Wilfer, Noah Williamson, Terry Wilson, Jacob Wing, Michael Wright, and Cael Wyninger.

Honor graduates are bold-faced.

New Chancery Live Stream Hurricane Fund
Support The Diocese
Event Registration
Diocese of Lake Charles Vocations
Grief to Grace
Rachel's Vineyard

Diocesan Policies & Guidelines 2023

Together For Life

DOLC Financial Statements