Welcome to the Diocese of Lake Charles

LAKE CHARLES -- Bishop Glen John Provost was the featured speaker of the 2016 commencement ceremonies of St. Louis Catholic High School at which 125 seniors of the school graduated held May 17 in Burton Coliseum.

Bishop Provost, assisted by Very Reverend Anthony Fontenot, school rector, and school chaplain Father Jeffrey Starkovich, presented the St. Louis Award to Fallon Nixon and Aaron Baca, pictured at left below. The St. Louis Award goes to the male and female senior student voted as the outstanding Christian student at the school by their peers and approved by members of the faculty.
The awards, made possible the Lake Charles Serra Club, go to the students who have shown Love of God and Neighbor, Strong Moral Character, Desire to Serve Community, Courage to stand up for Christian Principles, a Daily Christian Lifestyle, and Proper Use of God-Given gifts.
Along with the talk by Bishop Provost, there were comments by the Valedictorian, Austin Dale Crawford, and Salutatorian, Amanda Celina Husein.
The total value of scholarships offered to 2016 seniors of St. Louis Catholic High School was $4,150,069 (as of May 16, 2016) and does not include any TOPS scholarships, which will be awarded later.
2016 seniors plan to attend the following colleges: Baylor University; Dillard University; Louisiana Tech University; Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge; McNeese State University; Rhodes College; Saint Francis University; SOWELA Technical Community College; Springhill College; Texas Christian University; Tulane University; University of Arkansas; University of Louisiana Lafayette; University of Louisiana Monroe; University of Oregon; University of Tennessee; University of Texas Austin; Xavier University New Orleans.
The St. Louis Catholic High School Class of 2016 included: Rad Masse Acuff; Katelynn Michelle Adrian; Jack Thomas Aguillard; Aaron Phillip Baca; James Charles Baggett; Sophia Rose Baggett; David Wayne Bercier; Elizabeth Nicole Bercier; Kelsi Rae Berlin; Christian Jade Bernard; Raegan Makenzie Borders; Jacob Paul Boullion; Julia Ann Boullt; Ellen Margaret Briley; Cody Landry Broussard; Matthew Evan Broussard; Strack Simon Brown; Michael Craig Caillouet; Juliana Marie Cain; Anna Rachelle Cheramie; Logan Scott Christiansen; Nicholas Colin Cironi; Morgan Paige Clayton; Carly Elizabeth Cline; Ferguson Patrick Cochran; Joshua Aaron Combre; Lauren Nicole Conrad; Danielle Shae Courville; Jacob Lee Courville; Austin Dale Crawford; Alexandra Rae Crochet; Andrew Stephen Crowe; Connor Henry Cutrera; Matthew Scott Daigle; Madison Irene Darbonne; Ruby Ann DeRouen; Chase Alexander Doumite; Kyle Joseph Duhon; Anna Carlisle Duplechin; William David Ertell; Matthew Ryan Evans; Dawson Charles Falgoust; Logan Trent Fuselier; Lauren Elizabeth Gaskin; Matthew Karl Gatson; Jordan Diane Gautreaux; Molli Elizabeth Gibson; Rikki Lynn Gilmore; Alyssa Monet Guillory; Austin Anthony Guillory; Drelyn Elijah Guillory; Anna Claire Hanks; Jacqueline Paige Hardy; Patrick Terrence Hardy Jr.; Alexandra Leigh Hebert; Kelvin Dwayne Henry Jr.; Amanda Celina Husein; Mary Jewel Faith Jenkins; Benjamin Michael Jester; Laila Grace Jones; Kennedie Clair Khoury; Adam Zachary Kimball; Olivia Laura Kjellsten; Kelsy Marie Kohnke; Colin Stuart Kramer; Breanna Nicole Labbe'; Graceanne Leigh LaCombe; Jared Ian Landreneau; Kerrigan Noel LaPointe; Kaley Lynn LaRocca; Isabella Frances LaRocque; Christopher Harrison Latil; Chase Mark LeBeau; Gavin Pierce Ducote Ledet; Matthew Spencer LeJeune; Cameron Joseph Lemonia; Eamon Patrick Leonard; Jaymon Christian Levy; Emily Claire Mack; Michael Thomas Mack; Joseph Tritico Manuel; Madeline Ann McClain; Hannah Melicia McCloskey; Murphy Tate McIntosh; McKenzie Taylor McManus; John Travis McMillian; Victoria Lynne Mead; Lucas William Meche; D'Audra Irene Metoyer; Hernando Simon Moran; Jaquelyn Payge Newell; Fallon Blake Nixon; Madeline Michele Noble; Alyssa Ann Norwood; Ryan Keogh Palermo; Laura Elizabeth Patrick; Jacob Paul Bishop Percle; Karlee Elizabeth Piatt; Da'Sha Nicole Pitre; Brian Keith Queenan Jr.; Zachary James Richard; Alexis Jidelle Rigmaiden; Terrell Jacolby Rodriguez; Hunter Austin Romero; Isaiah Christopher Roy; Jacobo  Santacoloma; Gabrielle Ann Saucier; Hannah Beth Schwartzenburg; Stone Bishop Sikich; Leah Catherine Sims; Blake Emmett Sockrider; Evan Blake Soileau; Shayla Christian Stevens; Jacob Paul Stewart; Carter Andrew Sutton; Malia Francisca Thigpen; Tyler Paul Thomas; Rhea LaNae' Thompson; Isaac Andrew Tyler; Alec John Verrett; Harrison Dean Veuleman; Tyler Calvin Washington; Logan Layzell Watkins; Morgan Mae Wilder; Emily Diann Williams; Rachael Elizabeth Willis; Madelin Turk Wilson; Nicholas James Young; and Keming Zhang.

Live Stream Hurricane Fund
DOLC Campaign
Support The Diocese
Event Registration
Diocese of Lake Charles Vocations
Grief to Grace
Rachel's Vineyard

Diocesan Policies & Guidelines

Together For Life

DOLC Financial Statements